38 Balochistan ministers sworn in

Thirty-eight members of the Balochistan cabinet took oath on Wednesday in the first phase of its formation.

Balochistan Governor Zulfiqar Ali Magsi administered the oath in a ceremony held at Governor’s House.

Balochistan Chief Minister Nawab Muhammad Aslam Raisani said more ministers would be inducted into the cabinet later.

The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has been given eight ministries and both factions of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) have been given nine ministries. Independent members of the Balochistan Assembly and the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI) have been given six ministries each. The Balochistan National Party-Awami (BNP-A) got five ministries and the Awami National Party (ANP) got two ministries.

The ideological faction of the JUI and the National Party-Parliamentarians (NPP) have been given one ministry each.

The ministers who took oaths include: Muhammad Sadiq Umrani, Shafiq Ahmed Khan, Haji Ali Madad Jattak, Muhammad Younas Mullahzai, Muhammad Ismail Gujjar, Dr Agha Irfan Karim, Jan Ali Changazi, Ghazala Gola, Sardar Muhammad Aslam Bezinjo, Sardar Rustam Khan Jamali, Mir Abdul Rehman Mengal, Mir Qambar Ali Gichki, Mir Zahoor Ahmed Buledai, Mir Shahnawaz Marri, Maulana Abdul Wasay, Maulana Abdul Bari Agha, Haji Aunullah Shams, Maulana Muhammad Sarwar, Maulana Abdul Samad, Haji Muhammad Nawaz, Engineer Zumruk Khan, Abdul Khaliq Bashar Dost, Malik Sultan Muhammad Tareen, Sardar Sanaullah Zehri, Begum Shama Perveen Magsi, Haji Muhammad Khan, Muhammad Rahim Mengal, Mir Hamal Kalmati, Rubina Irfan, Mir Amanullah Notazi, Habibur Rehman Muhammad Hassani, Syed Ehsan Shah, Mir Asadullah Baloch, Mir Zafarullah Zehri, Ghulam Jan Baloch, Mir Muhammad Asghar Rind, Mrs Nasreen Khatran and Muhammad Asim Kurd. The ministers’ portfolios will be announced later.

Some proposed ministers were not inducted after independent members opposed them. The independent members opposed the inclusion of former minister Mir Shoaib Nosherwani because according to them, he was responsible for the start of a military operation in the province.
Ministers Rubina Irfan and her spouse Agha Irfan Karim made history as the first couple ever to be inducted into the Balochistan cabinet.

Rubina contested the election on a PML-Q ticket whereas her husband won the election on a ticket of the PPP.

Shama Perveen Magsi, the wife of Balochistan governor, has also been inducted as a provincial minister. Parveen, who is from the PML-Q, remained a minister in the previous Balochistan cabinet.

Younas Mullazai came to the ceremony on a rickshaw. He was allowed entry after he showed his MPA card to security personnel, according to a private television.

7 Responses to “38 Balochistan ministers sworn in”
  1. TALHA MASUD says:

    Thank God he did not forget his MPA card at home. lolz

  2. Samina says:

    How will the poor province bear the expenses of so many ministers?

  3. Talha Masud says:

    By development projects… The result of those developments are only seen as personalised development by the ministers.

  4. Najeeb Qazi says:

    He came on a rickshaw then Mir Asad Ullah SAHAB might have come on a helicopter.

  5. Muatasim Qazi says:

    Younas Mullazai you deseve to be appeciated,we are proud to have such poor ministers of your character.You really reflected the real face of Balochistan and it’s titular ministers (establishment’s yes men).

  6. Sami Baloch says:

    I am really proud of you poor Mullazai.

  7. miir saab says:

    dats not fair done with nosherwani.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: