YOUNG LEADERS’ CONFERENCE 2009


For the first time, I went to the the Young Leaders’ Conference (YLC) organized by the School of Leadership at Karachi in July 2003. The event was extemremely thought-provoking. It was the first formal interaction of mine, a rural young boy, with extremely bright urban Pakistani youth.

It was in fact the YLC that encouraged me to opt for English journalism once I came across a few tremendously bright young participants of my age who, I subsequently learnt, wrote an impressive English.

Today, six years down the line, I am preparing to go to the Young Leaders’ Conference again. The level of excitement has not dimmed as ever. However, this year I am not lucky enough to be a participant but luckier to be a guest speaker.

In the post-lunch session, I will be addressing the biographies segment of the conference with the theme HOW I MADE IT BIG. Time to catch the flight!

Leave a Reply

