Global Leadership Forum 2010


I am busy preparing for my trip to Washington this week to attend the Global Leadership Forum (GLF).I will fly on October 21st early in the morning at 08:47 a.m.

The Global Leadership Forum 2010 (GLF) brings at least 220 Hubert Humphrey Fellows from 17 different campuses in the United States. Though the Forum is starting on Sunday, October 24th, we will be visiting the Philip Merrill College of Journalism in Maryland, which is hosting the other Journalism program of Hubert Humphrey Fellowship. In fact, Arizona State University is hosing the fellows for the first time. Therefore, we can look at the Philip Merrill College of Journalism as the ‘elder brother’. I am looking forward to a fantastic trip.

There is no doubt I will love my trip to DC this time because it will hopefully not snow as heavily as it did during my last trip to the US capital in March 2010. But I will also miss the wonderful team of fellow journalists from Pakistan with whom I toured the place under the State Department-funded International Visitor Leadership Program (IVLP).

Leave a Reply

