A Humphrey Fellow, Officially, Finally


I have finally graduated as a Hubert Humphrey Fellow. In an impressive End Year Retreat held in lush Rocky Gap, I received my certificate which was signed by US President Obama and Secretary Hilary Clinton. The retreat was once again a wonderful opportunity to meet Fellows from all over the world. As many as 93 countries were represented in the three-day long event. I reconnect with some old friends and established contacts with some of the Humphrey Alumni.

The Alumni had impressive stories from their countries. Just by seeing their work, I feel as if I have been awarded a big responsibility on my shoulders as a Humphrey Fellow. Of course, I am like, like every other fellows, is expected to meet the expectations of our sponsors, coordinators and peers. I hope I will not let my friends down and come up to the expectations they have attached with me.

Comments
One Response to “A Humphrey Fellow, Officially, Finally”
  1. Mrs Z Khan says:

    Congratulations and well done!

Leave a Reply

